The official website of the alabama society

​​

​​
             ADMINISTRATIVE

American Village Patriot Doors
James H. Maples
jhmaples@gmail.com

Benevolence
Rev John Killian
londonderrywalls@gmail.com

Financial Forecast & Management
Bill Daniel

wed0057@gmail.com

By-Laws
Jay Maples

jmaples71@gmail.com

Leadership Training & Development

Bruce Buehler
bruceabuehler@gmail.com


Editor, SAR Alabama Society Newsletter
Tim Gayle
timgaylesar@gmail.com

Education Outreach 

Gathers and reports education outreach activities.

William O. Stone

bstonealsar@gmail.com
https://www.sar.org/education/


Youth Programs & Protection Training Coordinator

The ALSSAR Youth Programs Coordinator is to assist the ALSSAR State and Chapter Youth Programs committee chairmen by ensuring they are knowledgeable of and in adherence with the NSSAR directives, policies and procedures for conduct of the Youth Programs contest.


CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW FOR MORE INFORMATION

    Youth Protection Training

David Jones
djones36@aol.com
205-339-4094


Endowment Fund

Roger Vaughan

rogercvaughan@gmail.com

Facebook – Alabama Society
C. Bruce Pickette

pickette@att.net

Friends of the NSSAR Library
Fred Olive                                 
folive@mindspring.com
https://sar.org/friends-of-the-library


George Washington Endowment Fund
James K. (Jim) Griffith, Jr.
jgriffith@cspire.com


Medals and Awards
James H. Maples
jhmaples@gmail.com

Web Manager
James H. Maples
jhmaples@gmail.com



                 LIAISONS

Alabama Cemetery Preservation Alliance
Donald L. Roberson
dlrfcr@yahoo.com
https://www.alabama-cemetery-preservation.com/

American Village
Fred Olive                                
folive@mindspring.com

Vice-Chairman: David Jones    

 djones36@aol.com
http://www.americanvillage.org/site/PageServer

Blue Star Salute Foundation
Donald L. Roberson
dlrfcr@yahoo.com
http://www.bluestarsalute.org


Children of the American Revolution (C.A.R.)
Bob Thomas
thomases@bellsouth.net
https://www.sar.org/car-activity-award/

Daughters of the American Revolution
David M. Jones
djones36@aol.com
205-339-4094


National Veterans Day
Jim Musser

musser826@gmail.com

Committees  and Liaisons


     YOUTH RELATED ACTIVITIES 

Additional information regarding Youth Activities Programs at the State Society level may be found by clicking on the title of the program below. 

Click on the links below each listing to see further details at the National Society level. 


Americanism Elementary School Poster Contest
Carl Arnold (Arnie) Burris
arnie.burris@gmail.com
770-815-2699

https://www.sar.org/arthur-m-berdena-king-eagle-scout-contest/

Sergeant Moses Adams Middle School Brochure Contest
Robert “Bob” Anderson, Jr.​

rldad1@yahoo.com
https://sar.org/education/youth-contests-awards/sgt-moses-adams-memorial-middle-school-brochure-contest


Arthur M. & Berdena King Eagle Scout Contest
Eric D. Alford
eric.alford.sar@gmail.com
https://www.sar.org/arthur-m-berdena-king-eagle-scout-contest/


JROTC/ROTC Recognition Program
David M. Jones
djones36@aol.com
205-339-4094
https://sar.org/education/youth-contests-awards/rotc-jrotc-recognition-program


George S. and Stella M. Knight Essay Contest
Edmon McKinley

edmonhmckinley@bellsouth.net
https://sar.org/education/youth-contests-awards/george-s-stella-m-knight-essay-contest


Joseph S. Rumbaugh Historical Oration Contest
Ryan Montgomery

ryan.montgomery012@gmail.com
https://sar.org/education/youth-contests-awards/joseph-s-rumbaugh-historical-oration-contest



         CITIZEN RECOGNITION

American Flag
Stephen Hooks
shooks@etowahcounty.org

Robert E. Burt Boy Scout Volunteer Award Medal
Blake C. Stephenson

blakestepenson@bellsouth.net
256-381-0196
Presented to SAR members who have displayed outstanding dedication to the Scouting Program.

LINK TO NOMINATION FORM

Public Services and Heroism
Gilbert Douglas

ke4nrl@gmail.com

https://sar.org/compatriots/committees/public-service-and-heroism-committee


                  PATRIOTISM

Americanism
President General’s Cup and the Americanism Award
Benny Hannah

benny.harris.hannah@gmail.com

https://sar.org/compatriots/committees/americanism-committee

Color Guard
Joe Barker

jbark151@yahoo.com

334-221-3641

Dr. Tom and Betty Lawrence American History Teacher of the Year Award
Robert “Bob” Anderson, Jr.
rldad1@yahoo.com
https://sar.org/american-history-teacher-award

Revolutionary War Graves
Walter Dockery
wedockery@aol.com

205-553-6402

Veterans
Travis Parker                            
travisrealestate@gmail.com

Vice-Chairman Rich Johnson    rich.johnson9837@gmail.com
https://sar.org/compatriots/committees/veterans-committee

Veterans Recognition
Travis Parker                           
travisrealestate@gmail.com

Vice-Chairman Rich Johnson    rich.johnson9837@gmail.com
https://sar.org/compatriots/committees/veterans-recognition-committee


America 250

Travis Parker

travisrealestate@gmail.com

https://www.sar.org/committees/250th-anniversary-of-the-american-revolutionary-war-committee/